About Us

Select Underwriters is independently owned and locally operated to handle your insurance needs. We focus on Waterford and offer affordable and reliable insurance choices all across Michigan.

We will help you find the right combination of tailored, personalized insurance coverage at just the right price to fit your needs.

Insurance Tailored For You

We invite you to complete an online quote, call us at 248-698-7600, or contact us at agency@selectunderwriters.com to review coverage options for auto insurance, home insurance, life insurance, health insurance, business insurance, commercial insurance, renters insurance, boat insurance, and more. We provide free, no hassle and no obligation insurance quotes to help you make an informed insurance decision.

Affordable, Reliable Insurance Choices

Select Underwriters strives to offer you quality insurance coverage, a high level of professional service and a long-term relationship. As independent agents, we’ll research rates and coverage from top insurance companies to find the best insurance rates and insurance plans for you. We do the insurance shopping and comparing for you to save you time and money!

Meet Our Staff Department Email
Carolyn Jones McFawn Owner Carolyn@selectunderwriters.com
Amy Lush Admin Admin@selectunderwriters.com
Brian Vincent Life and Health Brian@selectunderwriters.com
Jani Fili Personal Lines Jani@selectunderwriters.com
Becca Thomas Personal Lines Becca@selectunderwriters.com
Tammy Houser Sales Tammy@selectunderwriters.com
Tammy Schultz Commercial Lines TSchultz@selectunderwriters.com
Kim Anderson Commercial Lines Kim@selectunderwriters.com
Kassie Laponsie Life and Health Kassie@selectunderwriters.com
Shayna Houser Personal Lines Shayna@selectunderwriters.com
Erica Venugopal Admin Erica@selectunderwriters.com

Call for a quote today at 248-698-7600.

Agency is licensed in the following states: Michigan.